Croft Cellars

  • Port Wine Cellars
  • Address: Rua Barão de Forrester, 412, 4400-034 Vila Nova de Gaia
  • Tel.: +351 223756433
  • Website:
  • Opening hours: Daily 10:00-18:00 Jul and Aug Daily 10:00-19:00 Closed: 25 Dec, 1 Jan
  • Cost: Low cost (€)
  • Tags: Wine tasting, River Douro, Unmissable
  • TripadvisorFoursquareFacebook
  • Accessible for people with impairments: Physical
  • Wireless internet access: Yes
  • Languages: Portuguese, Spanish, English, French
  • Payment cards: Multibanco, VISA, American Express, Mastercard
  • The earliest evidence of the firm's activity as a Port shipper dates from 1588. The company took its present name in 1736 when it was joined by John Croft, a member of an old and distinguished family of Yorkshire wine merchants. It is now owned and run by descendants of two old Port wine families, the Yeatman's and Fladgate's. The prestige that the brand Croft and its wines have is due in no small measure to its ownership of one of the finest estates of the Douro Valley, the famous Quinta da Roêda. Available services: - Oriented visit and wine tastings - Tasting of Port Wine and Croft Pink with chocolates - Opening of Croft Vintage Port with tongs - Conducted lesson in tasting of Port and chocolate pairing - Special Programs (Fado, "Serra" Cheese and Vintage Croft) - Port Wine Workshops
  • GPS: 41.1348186, -8.615034
  • E-mail:
  • Fax: +351 223742893
  • Bus: STCP - 900, STCP - 901, STCP - 906, STCP - 10M
  • Sightseeing Tours: City Sightseeing Portugal - Blue Line, Red Line; Yellow bus - Historical Porto
  • Price: 5,00€ (Includes tasting of 3 qualities of Port Wine of special category )
  • Discounts: PortoCard PortoCard 10% discount,
  • Recommended for: Couples, Young people, Families, Seniors, Exclusive


Ribeira do Porto Hotel Ribeira do Porto Hotel
Situated at the very heart of Porto's historical centre, with a view over the majestic Douro River, the Ribeira do Porto Hotel is located in a central...
Porto by the river 1 Porto by the river 1
Apartment located in a building from the eighteenth century located in the heart of Porto by the Douro River, surrounded by good restaurants and bars,...
1872 River House 1872 River House
Guest houses
In a city at the same time modern and traditional, this River House was made for those who want to rest, but also for those who want to discover new s...
Descobertas Boutique Hotel Descobertas Boutique Hotel
The Descobertas Boutique Hotel is located in Ribeira do Porto on a pedestrian street (there is paid parking at Praça D. Infante, 160 metres away) and ...
Café do Cais Café do Cais
Cafés, Tea houses and Ice cream shops
Located in the Historical Centre, right by the Estiva Quay, it is a Restaurant/Bar presenting an innovative and cosy architectural project, ideal for ...
Barão de Fladgate Barão de Fladgate
Located in one of the rooms in the Taylor's cellars, it has been open to the public since 1994.It has a spectacular panoramic view of Porto, in part...
O Mal Cozinhado O Mal Cozinhado
Fado restaurants
It is settled in a building from the fourteenth century, rustically decorated. Special mention goes to the bronze portraits of recognized "fado" singe...
A Grade A Grade
Located in the heart of the Riverbank (the Ribeira area), behind the Church of St. Nicholas, this little restaurant, with only 24 seats, offers a men...
Offley Cellars Offley Cellars
Port Wine Cellars
Built in 1737 by William Offley, the company has gained international repute and prestige under the leadership of Joseph James Forrester, an influenti...
Rozès, S.A. Cellars Rozès, S.A. Cellars
Port Wine Cellars
In 1855, the wine merchant Ostende Rozès founded Rozès House which was dedicated to, among other things, the marketing of Port Wine in Bordeaux. The ...
Infante D. Henrique Square Infante D. Henrique Square
Streets & Gardens
Existing since 1885 and located in the historical centre, it is lined by the Ferreira Borges Market and the Palácio da Bolsa, in the historical centre...
House at no. 59, Rua da Reboleira House at no. 59, Rua da Reboleira
This large fortified house was probably built in the 14th century. To this day, the original structure of the tower-house is practically intact.